A Shock of Corn by Jonny Griffiths


A novella to be published online, one chapter a week,
hopefully in time for each Wednesday morning throughout 2014.

Job 5:26
Thou shalt come to thy grave in a full age,
like as a shock of corn cometh in in his season.

King James Bible

Chapter 1: The Big Question (posted Tuesday 11th February, 2014)
Chapter 2: The Ashes? You Bet (posted Thursday 20th February, 2014)
Chapter 3: Hasta La Vista, Barista (posted Monday 24th February, 2014)


Chapter 4: Earl Grey and the Queen (posted Monday 31st March, 2014)
Chapter 5: Womb, Sweet Womb (posted Tuesday 4th March, 2014)
Chapter 6: Roddy’s Card Is Marked (posted Tuesday 11th March, 2014)
Chapter 7: I Want To Be Alone (posted Tuesday 18th March, 2014)
Chapter 8: Juliette Victor Bravo (posted Tuesday 25th March, 2014)

End of Reordering

Chapter 9: Distributing The Winnings (posted Monday 7th April, 2014)
Chapter 10: Esme Remembers (posted Saturday 12th April, 2014)

If you have any copyright worries or complaints about any music, image or words on this site,
please click HERE and the situation will be swiftly resolved.